Thread: 500 Down...

Threads
    Thank You Posts

Default 500 Down...

Attached Images Attached Images

This Brown Pelican was photographed on the recently concluded San Diego IPT with the Canon 500mm f/4L IS lens, the 2X TC, and the EOS-1Ds MIII. ISO 400. Evaluative metering at zero: 1/250 sec. at f/9.

I have been photographing these birds for more than two decades and will never tire of their beauty.

Don't be shy; all comments welcome. And later and love, artie

ps: This is my 500th post.
    Last edited by Arthur Morris; 01-27-2008 at 03:21 PM.
    BIRDS AS ART Blog: great info and lessons, lots of images with our legendary BAA educational Captions; we will not sell you junk. 30+ years of long lens experience/e-mail with gear questions.

BIRDS AS ART Online Store: we will not sell you junk. 35 years of long lens experience. Please e-mail with gear questions.

Check out the new SONY e-Guide and videos that I did with Patrick Sparkman here. Ten percent discount for BPN members,

E-mail me at samandmayasgrandpa@att.net.

George DeCamp

Hey Artie

Man, I never saw them in these breeding colors, very sweet image! I am guessing, was this was taken in La Jolla? I read there was a problem accessing the usual spot at La Jolla Cliffs...hope that is not true as I hope to go back there one day.

Welcome home and thanks for posting this, an awesome image sir!!

Threads
    Thank You Posts

Magnificent colors, pose, and sharpness! Well done.

Tom Callahan

This is beautful. great color and sharp. Did you crop at all or was this what the lens was able to capture? Any other post processing techniques?

Threads
    Thank You Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Tom Callahan View Post
    This is beautful. great color and sharp. Did you crop at all or was this what the lens was able to capture? Any other post processing techniques?