Thread: Can you save this image?

Fabs Forns

Default Can you save this image?

Attached Images Attached Images

I know it should go in the delete bin. But maybe there is hope? Can you save it?

Hint: There is a similar save posted in Wild and Free Birds :)

Roman Kurywczak

Default Another Route

Hi Fabs,
    I liked what you did in the avian post but I went with a totally different direction while still keeping to your idea somewhat. Did SH........color balnce (more blue)......USM..........jacked the colors way up (75 H&S on BG and 30 on birds).........then glass diffusion.distort 1, smooth 4, and the texture in glass is frosted. The sky had noise left in.
    Let me know what you think,
    Roman
    PS jpeg was saved around 50 so at 100% results were even cooler!

Sid Overbey

Hi Fabs, here is my attempt. I only have PS Elements right now so I adjusted the levels, isolated and changed background, adjusted shadows, and sharpened.

I am just getting started so be kind.
    Sid

Alfred Forns

Hi Roman !!! That is one funky treatment I like it Not sure if that is what Fabs was looking for !!! It reminded me of something one of the IPT participants and good friend "Ted" told me ..... pixelate your gaussian blur, duplicate and feather ... just feather !!! Not sure what it means but did come to mind !!!:D:D

Hi Sid You did well here and did see what happens when you open the shadows Get bit time digital noise !!!! One of the reason we stress getting perfect histogram !!! On whites you can get away with more !!!

BPN Viewer
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

i went in a totally different direction. established a white control point ONLY. applied a ton of noise reduction and got a kinda dreamy look to the birds. liked and left it. established a couple of color control points in the light areas of the bg to blend those areas to look like the rest. applied a tick of USM to the eyes and beaks. that's it.