Thread: Yellow Warbler with a1

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Default Yellow Warbler with a1

Attached Images Attached Images

I haven't posted anything for awhile; in fact due to Covid restrictions and knee surgery I haven't been out shooting much for quite a long time. I did get out to a local spot last week, to try out my new a1 and 200-600 Sony gear. I'm still learning to use it, but it does indeed seem promising. I'm also trying out Capture One Pro, which is also a learning curve for me. Anyway, here's a shot with the new gear and workflow.

a1, 200-600 @ 600mm, ISO 2000, 1/3200s @ f/7.1 manual, HH.

BPN Member
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Great image Bill love the tree and hanging pods. A good thing just not another stick. The color with the pods and new leaves go well with the warbler. TFS

Threads
    Thank You Posts

I love it. Especially the soft light. I have been posting lots of stuff on the blog at ISO 4000 and 5000. With Topaz DeNoise, you cannot even tell that a high ISO was used.

with love, artie
    BIRDS AS ART Blog: great info and lessons, lots of images with our legendary BAA educational Captions; we will not sell you junk. 30+ years of long lens experience/e-mail with gear questions.

BIRDS AS ART Online Store: we will not sell you junk. 35 years of long lens experience. Please e-mail with gear questions.

Check out the new SONY e-Guide and videos that I did with Patrick Sparkman here. Ten percent discount for BPN members,

E-mail me at samandmayasgrandpa@att.net.

Lifetime Member
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

I think this is very beautiful Bill . I really like the fact that she/he is partly hidden because that's how it mostly is. It is in essence 'Spring'. Did you have the eye focus on? because I am finding this set up can pick them up even with the foliage you have here and if they fly you are in business.

Threads
    Thank You Posts