Thread: Sitting Pretty!

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Default Sitting Pretty!

Attached Images Attached Images

A tigress takes a break on the path in Tipeshwar.
    1DX II
    500mm
    1/1600
    f/9
    ISO 6400

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hmm, first one to comments, let's see:). I like the posture of the tigress, the intent gaze, like she is looking at something. I wished her head would be turned full profile and I think you should add some space to her left, to look into, if its possible. PP wise I cant say much since I am a newbie, to me the colors of her fur look natural.

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hi Doc -- What a lovely image. I liked the pose and the head turn is not an issue at all, in fact it looks quite nice. The grasses are adding nicely to the scene

I find its a bit tight at the foot and there are some blues creeping in the whites of the tiger.

Again I would say IQ is not top notch, missing those finer details.

Nice image, TFS !

Macro and Flora Moderator Jonathan Ashton's Avatar
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

I like the setting and the pose is rather superior and regal, she obviously has more important things on her mind than photographers! I think the image may have benefitted from slightly less aggressive processing. I quite like the colours.
    If you feel inclined to send the raw file I would be happy to process...... but I can't promise I'll do better - I just have couple of ideas.

Wildlife Moderator Steve Kaluski's Avatar
    Threads
    Thank You Posts