Thread: L - M - S

Threads
    Thank You Posts

Default L - M - S

Attached Images Attached Images

As we were photographing birds on a pan near Little Vumbura camp, a large herd of elephants lumbered in to drink and bathe. I particularly liked this small family group. What fun to watch.

D500, Sigma 150-600C @ 310mm; ISO 1250, 1/1600s @ f/7.1 manual; HH

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Bill I'm no expert on Elephants but these 3 frame fillers look lovely to me,stand out beautifully against that oof bg,like the head angles on the young ones shows them off very well,water droplets are icing on the cake,great job.

Keith.

Wildlife Moderator Steve Kaluski's Avatar
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Excellent Bill, love the POV and techs again look good, my only wish is for a tad more space all round and a 'visual' CW rotation. and a bit more tonal depth in the water.

TFS
    Steve

Story Sequences Moderator and Wildlife Moderator Gabriela Plesea's Avatar
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hello Bill,

Lovely capture and super pose from this trio of ellies. Colours spot-on and wonderful detail. Love the water droplets:)

Agree with Steve re. rotation as well as more space around the subjects.

Superb tonality on the ellies... those textures are fantastic!

Really nice image, thank you so much for sharing

Kind regards,
    Gabriela Plesea

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Nice setting of this family. You got nice poses from all of the elephants here. Love the water setting.

Threads
    Thank You Posts

Thank you all for viewing and commenting. I personally felt that it was appropriate for these large beasts to be shown large in the frame. As to the rotation, I struggled a bit with this, and think Steve has it right by saying "visual rotation". I think it is probably technically correct but because of the way the three elephants are placed it certainly feels like it needs some CW rotation; and I suppose that is what really matters.