Thank You Posts

Default Let me finish my tea.

Attached Images Attached Images

Hare.
    Nikon D4
    Nikon 300mm 2.8
    1/640@f6.3
    iso 1000.

Thanks for taking a look,I know it's a bit central and the corn leaves cross it but I do like it's little face.

Threads
    Thank You Posts

With the dead on stare, I have no problem with the central compositions Keith, works well for me. Again, the 'looking through the leaves' aspect frames the Hare nicely, not everything has to be perfectly clean all round, I like the environmental feel.

I'm no expert on this, but the colours look quite muted compared to some others I've seen, but I'm guessing this was his/her natural colours.

Mike

Lifetime Member Rachel Hollander's Avatar
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hi Keith - I quite like the caught in the act look of this one including the central placement. The grass in the mouth takes it up a notch. Sharpness, dof and colors all look good to me. Nice one.

TFS,
    Rachel

BPN Viewer
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Very nice pose, Keith!
    I like when they are comfortable enough to keep eating while we're taking pictures!
    Especially since this seems to be a wide open field.

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hi Keith -- what a look ! i liked that face and expression on the subject. The techs are fine from pov and details are quite nice. As far as the overall colours are concerned, they look quite monotonish to me . I am not aware of the actual settings though. But a lovely looking creature .

TFS !

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

I like the look of surprise on its face, and the lack of it's trademark, the ears makes it an interesting shot to me.

Story Sequences Moderator and Wildlife Moderator Gabriela Plesea's Avatar
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hello dear Keith!