Thread: Soft Images - Lense issue / Shooting Technique issue / Other issue

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Default Soft Images - Lense issue / Shooting Technique issue / Other issue

Hi All,

This might be a silly question but I had to ask to get it out of my head. I have been shooting birds for almost 3-4 months. I tried to use Nikon 200-500 lens and Sigma 150-600mm lens etc on my Nikon D7100 Body. Nikon lens copy had some issue with lens and hence move to Sigma Sport lens.

Using my current setup Nikon D7100 + Sigma 150-600mm lens I do get some good shots, but when I shooting low light or when I am shooting Song birds I often get soft images. I am not happy with this as I love to see my images tack sharp ( Birds with Feathers ). The way I look is that any bird's Image which does not have feather details is considered to be soft with some exceptions for birds like Egrets etc.

So am I being nit picky about the image sharpness and the lens etc, is this how bird photography should be like some shots will not be that sharp ? I know that I am no where near any professional photographer but I do like all my images to be really sharp and would do anything for the same.

That being said I do get disappointed with some of my shots not being really sharp/ all with lots of grain etc. I want to take my photography to next level for that I do feel I need to solve this issue.

Any advise or suggestion is greatly appreciated.

Threads
    Thank You Posts

Krishna,
    Soft shops happen for many reasons, mostly, operator error is the reason.

post an example where the photo is soft and maybe we can help you understand why it came out soft. Be sure to include a 100% crop from RAW without too much processing

best
    New! Sony Capture One Pro Guide 2022
    https://arihazeghiphotography.com/Gu.../Sony_C1P.html

------------------------------------------------
    Visit my blog
    http://www.arihazeghiphotography.com/blog

Forum Participant
    Threads