Thread: Hello from Minneapolis Minnesota

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Default Hello from Minneapolis Minnesota

Attached Images Attached Images

Hi,
    I found this site, while searching the web for ways to improve my bird photography, this looks like the perfect place to do that!
    Though I have enjoyed the outdoors and nature for all of my 50 years, I am a novice at birding and nature photography, just starting 5 years ago. I am really enjoying it, and am collecting my pictures on a website to share with others. I was using various cheaper lenes on my Canon 7D, but finally stepped up to get a nicer lens about a month ago, the canon 100-400 ll, and it works so much better! Now I have the shutter bug really bad, and am going out just about every morning that it is nice out! Looking forward to sharing my photos and learning how to improve, and being inspired by seeing all the great work posted by you all!

MT

Great Blue Heron 4-8 Lake Harriet Minneapolis

Canon 7D Canon 100-400 ll
    f5.6
    1/1000 second
    400 iso
    processed with Lightroom cc

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hi Michael!

Welcome! I used to live on the other side of the river on Ford Parkway. I had only begun shooting birds like late last year and I was already in LA! I am familiar with Lake Harriett of course, but never knew there is a great blue there. Where else do you usually go birding?

This is a nice introductory picture and I am looking forward to more! I hope you stay warm, Spring is coming!

Forum Participant
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hi Adhika! Thanks for the welcome!