Thread: Cattle Egret, White Grace!

Forum Participant Thinus Schoeman's Avatar
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Default Cattle Egret, White Grace!

Attached Images Attached Images

Hi Folks, I am very new to BPN, as this will be my first post.

Firstly, let me apologize for posting a new thread without uploading an image. That will teach me a lesson to always read the mebership guidelines first.
    Anyway, I happily paid my $20, so here we go again.

I will be the first to admit I have a lot to learn, not only about photography and Bird and BIF techniques, but also about post processing.
    I have been on a steep learning curve for a few months now, and I don't expect it to end soon.

We don't have a shortage of birds in Pretoria, but we do wish we had more shooting locations and a greater variety of birds at those locations.

Nonetheless, we do have very good locations to practice and to improve our skills and techniques.

With regards to post processing, I am still learning different techniques, some of which I have found (and very useful as well) on BPN. It still is very much trial and error though for me in that area.

For my first post, I selected a Cattle Egret in a very graceful flight pose with a dark tree lined background in the distance.

My Exif data:
    Camera Model Canon EOS 6D
    Shooting Date/Time 12/10/2013 065:07 AM
    Owner's Name
    Tv(Shutter Speed) 1/2500
    Av(Aperture Value) 6.3
    ISO Speed 640
    Lens EF400mm f/5.6L USM
    Exposure Compensation: 0

Thanks for viewing my image, and your comments and critique will be very much appreciated.

BPN Viewer
    Threads
    Thank You Posts

Hi Thinus,

Welcome to BPN. :-)