PDA

View Full Version : Breeze Browser Pro alternative for Mac?

Chris Brennan
11-23-2011, 02:40 PM
For about the last ten years or so, I've used a PC to do my photo editing and post-procesing running both Breeze Browser Pro and Photoshop. Shortly, I'm planning on going back to a Mac (which is what I learned all this computer stuff on back in the early 90's). It'll more than likely be a 27" iMac 3.1Ghz machine. While I expect to have to invest in CS5, can you folks recommend a good program to do sorting and organizing and perhaps raw conversion? I really like BBP but they don't support Macs, and I'd like to limit myself to one or 2 programs to do it all...

Any suggestions would be most appreciated!!

Jay Gould
11-23-2011, 03:13 PM
Why are you going back to MAC? I have been angsting over this jump for a couple of years now.

Brendan Dozier
11-23-2011, 03:32 PM
Yes, I use Photo Mechanic, (recommended to me by a poster right here on BPN) works great, and you can browse through raw images quickly.
They have a free demo you can try out: http://www.camerabits.com/site/

Chris Brennan
11-23-2011, 11:09 PM
Why are you going back to MAC? I have been angsting over this jump for a couple of years now.

I PM'd you...

Elliotte Rusty Harold
11-24-2011, 08:11 AM
Adobe Lightroom is the default choice and a very good one considered only by itself. People have their preferences, and from one image to the next one program or the other may do a slightly better job of developing it, but Lightroom's always pretty good and often gives the best results. There' certainly nothing obviously better out there. Most folks seem to think that Photo Mechanic is better for heavy keywording; but it doesn't compare in photo editing. I find I can do most of my work in Lightroom, and only rarely dropping out to Photoshop.