PDA

View Full Version : St. Dominic's Church

Michael Lloyd
09-28-2011, 10:28 PM
This was created from a group of 296 images captured at a little over 30s intervals and then processed with an action called Star Circle Academy Stacker V5. This is my first time to use the action or even create trails. The images were used to create a time lapse (it's on the DSLR forum here)

I cropped it a little. A couple of cars drove by during the shoot. That's why the fence is so hot.

denise ippolito
09-28-2011, 10:49 PM
Michael, "I've got raw unbridled talent when it comes to making mistakes." I just love that! I am wondering what took you so long to post in OOTB. Neat image, I am still trying to wrap my brain around it. I kind of wish the large thick white trail on the right were not so thick. I might tone down that fence now that you mention it.:S3:

Michael Lloyd
09-29-2011, 07:15 AM
Hi Denise :S3:

I guess I just needed to get out of my box and try some different things.

The thick white trail is the planet Jupiter. I haven't looked closely but it may be possible to see the trails of some of its moons.

That fence irritates me lol It's barely visible in most of the images. Every time a car drove by it would flood the scene with light. I was shooting 30s exposures so even a "drive by" would add a lot of light to the scene. Blending the bright frames in with the dark frames was a plus in just about everything but the fence :c3:

I've got a lot of ideas for future shoots so hopefully we will meet here again

I just realized that I hadn't put the time lapse of the image sequence in the DSLR video section so I added it. The video should give you an idea for how the trail image was created

LINK (http://www.birdphotographers.net/forums/showthread.php/89891-St-Dominic-s-Church-Ruins)

denise ippolito
09-29-2011, 07:25 AM