PDA

View Full Version : Kiss Of Life (C)

Cheryl Arena Molennor
07-17-2011, 08:08 PM
Hi everyone. I am somewhat new to BPN and this is my first post in this forum. I shoot mostly birds I think because I live in Fl and do love them very much but I also love fauna . I just don't get the ops as much and I truely admire those that do. This is an oldyfor me but one of my absolute favorites of mine.
Taken at Lowery Park zoo a couple years back. The moment was perfect and I was in awe that I just happened to be there with my camera focused on them. I got home and began editing right away which included removing a very obvious zoo rope. I then used a cross hatch effect since I was printing it on canvas, After all the PS work done, I closed it out saved as is and realized I forgot to save it before the crosshatch. So....... Unless I go back and re-clone which took alot of work, this is the image. I'm happy to say that it has been published so I guess it was meant to be. Probably better seen on my website. Thanks for lookin and C&C always welcome.:5

Roger Clark
07-18-2011, 12:05 AM
Cheryl.

Wow. Impressive image. Very powerful. I would like to see the mothers eyes, but even so a wonderful image. Great exposure and sharpness too. Great light. Well done.

Roger

Hilary Hann
07-18-2011, 12:17 AM
Cheryl, this is a beautifully emotive image and I love the little smile on the mother's face, and the baby's face is priceless, such a well caught pose. The baby's hair do is fantastic. Glad you published it, deserves a wide audience.

Welcome to this forum, btw … hope you have some other gems for us to share. :S3:

Brendan Dozier
07-18-2011, 01:08 AM
Love the sweet interaction, Cheryl, very nicely captured and composed. Great light & exposure. I too, look forward to seeing more of your work.

Marina Scarr
07-18-2011, 02:45 AM
Killer image. Love the babys hair. Exposure and details look very good. Wonderful intimate moment captured, Cheryl.