PDA

View Full Version : Peale's Peregrine Falcon (Falco peregrinus pealei)

Tracey Kidston
04-06-2011, 11:24 AM
This image was taken on the west coast in the winter time all c&c greatly appreciated.

Canon Mark lll; f6.3; 1/2500; ISO400; 500f.4

Dumay de Boulle
04-06-2011, 11:30 AM
Tracy, it looks like the image has lots of potential. But it is posted way too small to give any kind of comments. You can post 1024 pixels longest side on landscape crop and 800 pixels longest side on a vertical crop...Redo and repost...I look forward to seeing it!:S3:

Tracey Kidston
04-06-2011, 11:36 AM
Dumay - this is my first attempt at posting here I see it is way to small trying to figure out how to delete and re-upload

Gary Esman
04-06-2011, 05:43 PM
Dumay - this is my first attempt at posting here I see it is way to small trying to figure out how to delete and re-upload

Beautiful bird and lighting. I hope you do not mind I cropped it vertical, looks pretty good, but did lose some IQ. Nice shot.

Gary.

Tracey Kidston
04-06-2011, 05:51 PM
Gary- thanks for the comments. I do not mind your crop...however I composed the image as it is on purpose. I prefer it with the bird off to the side. Do you prefer the bird more in the center of the frame?

Gary Esman
04-06-2011, 06:03 PM
Gary- thanks for the comments. I do not mind your crop...however I composed the image as it is on purpose. I prefer it with the bird off to the side. Do you prefer the bird more in the center of the frame?

Rules are made to be broken, but generally you want to leave more space where the bird is looking into. No, I do not prefer the bird in the middle, I try to use the rule of thirds a majority of the time. Thanks, Gary.

Randy Stout
04-06-2011, 07:38 PM
Tracey:

Welcome to BPN. Very nice colors here, a bit different background than I usually see with falcons.
{Prefer the comp of the repost, for the reasons stated.

Look forward to more posts.

Cheers

Randy

Daniel Cadieux
04-06-2011, 08:23 PM