PDA

View Full Version : Morro Bay sunset

Kerry Perkins
03-09-2011, 02:31 PM
Spent the weekend in Morro Bay last weekend as a little getaway before returning to work after two months of recuperation from surgery. Took this from my motel room balcony.

I'm just learning landscape techniques, so I'll call this more of a travel pic... :c3:

Kerry Perkins
03-09-2011, 05:00 PM
Sorry, forgot the tech info:

7D, 28-135mm @ 28mm
f/16@1/30 sec ISO 200 WB 5100K

Indranil Sircar
03-09-2011, 05:01 PM
I was wondering when you will post landscapes from Morro Bay! Beautiful sunset. Love the colors. I just wished that single mast remained below the horizon line.

Dave Mills
03-10-2011, 12:20 AM
Hi Kerry, nice to see you visiting over here. Nice sunset placed well within the image.I like the fact I can see some detail on the large rock and distant shore. I might crop off about half the blue area of the sky. The silhouetted houses are having a tendancy to block up the bottom of the image and become very busy. I realise you were on your balcony so there wasn't much maneuver room to get a different angle..

Roman Kurywczak
03-10-2011, 11:20 AM
Hey Kerry,