PDA

View Full Version : Beach conversion bw

Bill Randall
10-22-2010, 08:47 PM
I'm considering moving up to this forum from ETL. Reading some of the comments leads me to believe that some people are upset because they feel the entries are too accomplished and ETL should be for beginners only. I am not a beginner, but I don't feel ready for prime time either. To satisfy the folks who feel as I stated I will try this, but I am a bit uncomfortable. Nothing has been removed or added to this image. Converted, sized and sharpened.

Rene Quenneville
10-23-2010, 07:18 PM
Bill, don't worry, we all feel the same; wondering if our stuff is good enough to show here. You have your place here. We all need to learn and your feedback will also be really appreciated.
The picture seems to be a little over exposed in the upper right corner. Maybe using a neutral grad filter at an angle ould have reduced the exposure. I like the sharpness and the angle of view. Well done.

Bill Randall
10-23-2010, 07:58 PM
Thank you for the encouragement Rene and the the critique. Every little bit helps.

Roman Kurywczak
10-24-2010, 09:29 AM
Hey Bill,
Welcome to the forum! It is a bit daunting at first but you will soon see that Robert and Dave don't bite and Rene is correct.....it is the quickest way to learn and improve! Just keep in mind that what we offer are suggestions and you don't have to agree with them. Commenting on others work even if you don't feel qualified also helps the process because it forces you to look at elements like comp/exposure and such.....that help make an image either bad......great.....or in between. That will only help you when you are out composing images yourself!