PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from the Great White North!

dawn campbell
07-15-2010, 06:50 PM
I've been around a while but not been active, and just upgraded to become a member since I feel it's good to support groups like this in a meaningful way, as I know much effort goes into them.

I reside in Alberta, just outside Edmonton, and have been active in photography for the last 5 or 6 years. I have a penchant for macro photography, especially flowers, but I would like to become more active in the birding community--first I need to acquire an appropriate lens. I shoot with both a Canon Mark III (lots of volleyball and dance), and more recently, a 5D Mark II.

Occupationally, I'm a graphic designer in both web and print, however, I've been doing less and less print work, and more and more photography.

I like the fact people here seem to provide honest and helpful critiques so I thought I'd try to become a more active participant.

regards to all,
dawn

Daniel Cadieux
07-16-2010, 06:41 AM
Glad you've decided to participate more actively, Dawn! You've come to the right place. Looking forward to your images, as well as your critiques. BTW, I've been an Oilers fan since childhood........:)

P.S. Thanks for the membership support!

Steve Kaluski
07-17-2010, 08:24 AM
A warm welcome Dawn, you will have fun here and look forward to your participation. Any questions just shout.:)

I'm a Canucks fan, sorry Daniel (although am based in the UK):D:D:D

Steve

Harold Davis
07-20-2010, 06:47 PM
dawn. it's great to have you here! checked out your site. SWEET work!!!! looking forward to seeing it here in the forums!!

dawn campbell
07-20-2010, 06:53 PM