PDA

View Full Version : Top 10 Birds across Continents - Your take? Your List?

manishgadia
05-30-2010, 02:38 PM
Dear All,

Whilst each and every bird has its own importance and beauty attached to it but there are some birds which stands out. If i have to say that these 10 birds (a List of birds one has to watch from across the world) to see the best across all the continents then according to you all what changes etc can/should be done to below list.
OR
To say it in a better manner - Which birds would you rate (beautywise or any other feature/characteristic which makes them special) as top 10 (from all over the world? What will be your list?

I am relatively new to BIRDING and i am sure there would be veterans here (on the group) which can help in composing such a List.

Based on my little knowledge i have created this list
(source - TV programs, some books, pics, forum, bird trips :-)

1. Indian Peacock / Peafowl
2. Sarus Crane
3. Clarks Grebes
4. Bower Bird
5. Red bird of Paradise
6. Blue Bird of Paradise
7. Goldies Bird of Paradise
8. Pink Flamingoes
9. Osprey
10. Humming Bird

As said earlier, if ones has to go on and on there would be a list of 200. Such is the diversity in birds. But restricting the list to Top 10 across world is very difficult.

Rgds,
Manish Gadia
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=171003&id=536552549&l=89102ff86e

WIlliam Maroldo
05-30-2010, 04:29 PM