PDA

View Full Version : What ever you think of me as a Photographer, I wlll be better tomorrow

william henderson
04-02-2010, 05:27 PM
I started thinking about this journey of 30 years, going back to the 70's when I used a Yashica TL Super SLR and photographed a lamp post one night after a snow storm. When I got the chromes back, I loved the image, thought it was the best one I had ever taken. By today's standard it is poor, but I can still recall the feeling I had and the excitement of having captured a great image. The camera cost less than $100 at the PX, and I thought I had a camera that would be with me for the rest of my life.

Anyway, I started thinking about this and wrote a short essay on my journey since then and observations looking back: http://wowclicks.typepad.com/wm_j_henderson_photograph/2010/04/whatever-you-think-of-me-as-a-photographer-i-will-be-a-better-one-tomorrow.html

Myer Bornstein
04-02-2010, 06:00 PM
Amen

David Stephens
04-06-2010, 11:44 AM
Nice blog and that post in particular; however, I'd suggest that you go back to using paragraphs, since it's so much easier for us readers. ;)

Dave

william henderson
04-08-2010, 12:06 PM
Thanks, you are right. Just got a notice from the publisher of this forum to discontinue posting links to the blog, seems that is prohibited? They also asked me take the links to my website, podcast, and blog out of my profile. Guess I wear a bag when I write.

Fabs Forns
04-08-2010, 01:00 PM
William, you are using this website to divert traffic to your Blog, without the courtesy of participating in any other way, let alone becoming a member.
We are not your traffic providers.
If you really want to share your experience, copy and paste your text here, and that will be perfectly OK.
BTW, Forum participants are not allowed signatures or links to their website, that is a privilege reserved from members.

william henderson
04-08-2010, 01:44 PM