PDA

View Full Version : Repost from Questions Area

VinceRossi
12-09-2009, 12:47 PM
Sorry if I am doing this all wrong. But I am not sure of what I am doind as I am new. Here is a post from the questions and tips area I posted.

I don't know if this is the correct place to respond. I am new to the site and it was suggested that I come to this area. I am new to PhotoShop also and hear things being mentioned that I have never used before. It seems as though it will be a very usefull location on this site.
One thing about this BPN is used can spend a lifetime going through all the things that are available to you. So if I don't repond it is because of time restrictions ( as I am sure we all have)
Another thing as I said I am new and also lviing in New Jersey USA I find it quite limited as to the bird availability and the fact that I am somewhat disable and can't walk long distances I am quite limted as to what I can shoot. So, ther might be many time when you might see repeaticians of what I submit.
I don't know if there is a place here for me to post a picture but I will try. I am also going to SHOW it up in Aviary Thread. I know it needs much help but I still like the picture.

Here are the specs for the picture.
Aperature Priority, 1/500, F5.6,220,ISO 100.
Picture was worked on in ACR and PhotoShop CS4 Ext. and also the filter Topaz Adjust. If you think it is bad now you should have seen it before.
<!-- / message -->

<!-- edit note -->
<HR SIZE=1>Last edited by VinceRossi (http://www.birdphotographers.net/forums/posthistory.php?p=399556); Today at 12:33 PM. Reason: Forgot the specs of pic.
<!-- / edit note -->

Alfred Forns
12-09-2009, 01:23 PM
Hi Vince Big Warm Welcome and you are in the right place !!!

Just try to learn/practice one thing at a time and in no time all will be clear !!

Image wise I like the action pose, fairly clean for a nest and it is sharp. Exposure wise let us know the compensation since it makes all the difference.