PDA

View Full Version : Finding the Photos

Paul Burgess
11-03-2009, 02:46 PM
Hi all,

Being a amateur photographer, and even newer to landscape photography I have a question:

In landscape photography, how do you find photos??

In bird and wildlife photography, finding (or identifying) the subject is relatively easy. You see a bird, you photograph it. You see the critter, you photograph it. (Okay, so I know it's not that easy; but you get my point.)

But in landscape photography, I'm finding it different. I can walk through a gorgeous set of woods; and yet nothing really stands out (photographically speaking). I don't see any pictures. Sometimes the subject is obvious, like a waterfall or some such thing, but a lot of time it's not.

So, how do you find your photos??

Hope I'm making sense!!

Paul

P.S. For what it's worth; I don't live in a place of grand vistas, and as a student I can't travel.

Roman Kurywczak
11-03-2009, 03:47 PM
Hey Paul,