PDA

View Full Version : Malpais de Rasca

José Rodríguez
03-10-2009, 05:54 AM
http://gallery.photo.net/photo/8729911-lg.jpg

Tenerife
HDR from a RAW. Nikon D40, sigma 10-20@10mm. Thanks for your comments!

Arthur Morris
03-10-2009, 07:02 AM
Though it is an obvious HDR I love the colors and the COMP. You did well with a spectacular scene. I am no HDR expert; is there a way to tone down the HDR look a bit? The image design really moves your eye around the frame.

Robert Amoruso
03-10-2009, 07:02 AM
One of your best postings to date Jose. HDR used well here to provide lots of mid-tone detail and the cloud texture certainly benefited from it too.

Good use of FG rocks to add interest to BG mountain and clouds. The two plants a nice plus and well placed in the middle ground of the image. I like how you placed the mountain to the left as that enhances the dynamics of the image. All the colors in the landscape along with the other elements guides the eye around well.

José Rodríguez
03-10-2009, 07:44 AM
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3342/3327515699_b2440e3975_o.jpg

Arthur Morris
03-10-2009, 08:33 AM
Jose, What happened to the ORIG post? It is hard to compare with only one <smile>

Robert Amoruso
03-10-2009, 08:37 AM
Jose,

Though the image may have an HDR "look" I don't think you should feel you have to tone it down. I think your original (which is now not showing from FLickr) has just fine.

HDR use will on occasion produce strong opinions both pro and con. To date I like your HDR style and if you are happy with it, so be it. Take a look at the following article: http://www.outdoorphotographer.com/columns/on-landscape/on-landscape-hdr.html for an alternate viewpoint.

I will come back to this when you get the missing first image posted again.

Dave Mills
03-10-2009, 08:55 AM
Jose, Fascinating image! I agree with Roberts comments and add that the image has huge impact which makes for a dynamic presentation, Well done!

José Rodríguez
03-10-2009, 10:04 AM