PDA

View Full Version : Hello, I have doubts.....

José Rodríguez
02-25-2009, 04:19 PM
Hi all. I had been posting in some of the forums of this site, but now I realise I hadn't introduced myself. (BTW this is not my mother language so I apologize in advance about my english)
I'm very happy to join such a wise community.
I'm a newbie, but I´m very passionate. So when I bought my first camera (P&S) 2 years ago, I begun a fast learning process. Too fast I think now, because I haven't had time to learn well about my actual gear (Nikon D300) all I should. So now I have doubts....
The main one is about lighting using my SB-600. In some situations I would like to use it as a fill flash, but if I´m shoting let´s say in 1/1000, I assume it can´t be used, because the sync speed of flash is 1/250 or less in my D300. But in one of my posts was suggested to use a fill flash (even though it was shoted at 1/640). So.... can I use fill flash in this situations? How?
Thanks in advance for your explanations!

Dug Threewitt
02-25-2009, 04:45 PM
Hi all. I had been posting in some of the forums of this site, but now I realise I hadn't introduced myself. (BTW this is not my mother language so I apologize in advance about my english)
I'm very happy to join such a wise community.
I'm a newbie, but I´m very passionate. So when I bought my first camera (P&S) 2 years ago, I begun a fast learning process. Too fast I think now, because I haven't had time to learn well about my actual gear (Nikon D300) all I should. So now I have doubts....
The main one is about lighting using my SB-600. In some situations I would like to use it as a fill flash, but if I´m shoting let´s say in 1/1000, I assume it can´t be used, because the sync speed of flash is 1/250 or less in my D300. But in one of my posts was suggested to use a fill flash (even though it was shoted at 1/640). So.... can I use fill flash in this situations? How?
Thanks in advance for your explanations!