PDA

View Full Version : Heron - catch of the day

Jeff Cashdollar
12-04-2008, 09:43 PM
I have been photographing birds for about 8 months. I am working with mostly evaluative metering (90%) using a Canon 40D and either a 400 MM prime or 100 - 400 zoom. Please give me some direction - thank you.

ISO = 400
f=5.6
1/4000

Bob Blanchard
12-04-2008, 10:35 PM
Hi Jeff,

Welcome to BPN! As this is a serious critique forum, I want to make sure you understand that my comments are meant to help you improve.

Unfortunately, I think this image needs quite a bit of help. Most of those items are, however, knowledge related. They can definitely be fixed, so let's get to it.

The good: You captured a nice behavioral image of a bird with a food item! That is always a desirable thing!