PDA

View Full Version : Morining Drink

Sabyasachi Patra
10-31-2008, 05:33 AM
This image was created in Bandhavgarh National Park when the tigress was having her morning drink.

Canon EOS 40D, Canon EF 400mm F2.8 L IS USM, 2xII, ISO 400, f6.3, 1/320 sec, full frame. I have been tracking this tigress for the last three years. And every year she has has posed for me in the water. :-)

Mike Tracy
10-31-2008, 07:35 AM
Pretty light and gorgeous subject. I really like the gaze in her eyes.

Although I normally like the inclusion of ones environment I would personally prefer to see a quite a bit taken off the top and more canvas on our left if possible.

Ken Watkins
10-31-2008, 09:22 AM
Yet another classic Tiger photo, you are really lucky to be able to see these magnificent creatures, on a relatively regular basis. I am extremely envious.

Steve Canuel
10-31-2008, 09:04 PM
Hi Sabyasachi,
I really like the light and colors in this one. Nice head turn, blurred reflection, and inclusion of the habitat. I agree with Mike on taking some off the top ( to maybe just above the leaves, I like their color) and a little bit more room on the tiger's right. I would also remove the one blade of grass across the eye but that's a personal thing. Very nice image and a nice reward for your time and persistence in the field.
Steve

Milo Burcham
10-31-2008, 10:39 PM
You make it sound easy: follow a tiger around for a year and you can get a photo of it near water! I am amzed by any wild tiger image, but in theis case, the surrounding vegetation does not add to the image

Sabyasachi Patra
11-03-2008, 10:38 PM
You make it sound easy: follow a tiger around for a year and you can get a photo of it near water! I am amzed by any wild tiger image, but in theis case, the surrounding vegetation does not add to the image

Milo,