PDA

View Full Version : Who's stalking who? Brown hare UK

Stuart Philpott
06-27-2016, 04:05 PM
The same evening as my last few posts ,one of those incredible moments when curiosity get's the better of an animal it's just me and her .She just has to know a little more about the clicking thing. This was earlier than the other two pictures: original stalk had to be a little off straight into the sun,for the wind and my little dock plant of cover. so I started shooting sort of backlit,as she approached so the angle to the sun changed changed. Previously she was sat ,so i'm too high on my framing,i've cropped to 16:9(rare for me at this stage) because primarily there is too much oof grass low in the frame second to that I like it :bg3:it gives her a bit more to move into I feel without loosing to much of what i like. Anyway usual tools,processed in DPP still agonising a bit over WB think i'm happy,but something is nagging memaybe not that but exposure,i'm simply unsure.
Canon 1Div
300f/2.8is 1.4extiii
HH (lying down off elbows)

1/2000
f7.1
iso 1600

On all levels cheers for all the help pointers kind words and thought provoking comments on my previous posts.
My apologies for not being about much work has been grueling

take care

stu

Rachel Hollander
06-27-2016, 07:53 PM
Hi Stu - Nice low pov but it does put the grass between you and the bunny. Techs look good. Again I think the color is slightly off, too orange on the fur. If it were mine I would drop the reds and yellows. I would also apply another round of sharpening. Keep them coming.

TFS,
Rachel

Steve Kaluski
06-28-2016, 04:28 AM
Hi Stu, no one cannot deny you are moving on and in the right direction too.