PDA

View Full Version : Tide Pools

dankearl
10-24-2015, 11:56 AM
25 sec., iso6400, 20mm f1.8, D610

610_5946-1bp.jpg (http://www.birdphotographers.net/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=156425&stc=1&d=1445705666)

David Cowling
10-24-2015, 12:23 PM
Great setting for a lovely capture of the milky way. I am just getting into Landscape Astrophotography, so your images are a big help to me in showing what a night time image should look like. I like the way that the milky way cloud is coming directly down to the pinnacle rock, although I could also see it coming down a bit further to the right, between the pinnacle and the first rock . Nice rocks in the foreground leading into the picture.

Jonathan Ashton
10-25-2015, 04:55 PM
I have just seen David's previous image so thus is the second image only that I have seen in this style and mighty impressive is what I'd say. It almost looks like another planet having never seen this planet in this mode before - well done I like it very much indeed.

andresleon
10-26-2015, 07:04 AM
Very good job getting all the colors and tones from the sky. The milky way really pops out at you in this image. The rocks in the middle are also very nicely illuminated and with terrific detail. The only thing I find a bit distracting is the rock on the very bottom right, but that's just me being a pain. It's a very nice image imo. Thanks for sharing!

Grady Weed
10-26-2015, 10:00 AM
Breathless Dan...

Don Lacy
10-26-2015, 03:02 PM
Hi Dan wonderful image I only have two suggestions that are natter of taste . First i would crop this from the bottom just past the foreground rock in RHC and second I would lower the tones of the foreground more in line to what one would expect to see at dusk. One question is this a composite of two images or a single exposure with moonlight.

dankearl
10-26-2015, 03:20 PM
Thanks for the comments everyone.
Don, this is a single exposure. the light comes from the small village of Cannon Beach on the shore.