PDA

View Full Version : Hi, Ya'll!

Karen Pleasant
06-16-2015, 06:29 PM
Obviously a new member here. Coming from another no-ad forum, I understand the challenges of maintaining a health, active forum.

I will be going to South Africa later this year and hope to capture some birding shots along the way.

You can check out some of my birding work in my birding gallereries.... (http://www.pleasanttravelsphotography.com/Porftolio/Birds1) I'm very much a novice....

I'm hoping to learn a lot here.

Christopher Miller
06-16-2015, 09:50 PM
Hi, Karen, and welcome to BPN! You have some very nice photos on your website, and I'm sure you'll learn a lot here. Looking forward to your participation!

Gabriela Plesea
06-17-2015, 11:12 AM
Hi Karen, and a warm welcome to BPN!

I too had a look at your website and enjoyed what I saw - being an avid wildlife photographer, I spent the most time looking at your bear images - wonderful captures!

Apart from avian, I also noticed you had some lovely landscapes, there's a Landscape Forum where you can post them.

Looking forward to your posts, BPN is a great place and I am sure you will enjoy it here!

Kind regards,

Diane Miller
06-18-2015, 10:47 AM
Hi Karen,

Welcome to BPN! Your photography is excellent -- it was a pleasure to view your web site!!

I look forward to your participation here!

Karen Pleasant
06-18-2015, 07:09 PM
I sooooo appreciatee the warm welcome! Thanks to each of you! A few friends of mine suggested this forum.

I try to photograph the opportunities I am given! LOL! Thus, my images are eclectic! The grizzly images were from our first trip to Alaska in our new 5th wheel. We hope to return in 2016.

Currently I am struggling with gear decisions for South Africa! Between my husband, who shoots semi-pro video, and myself, we have little room left for clothes!

Diane Miller
06-18-2015, 07:18 PM