PDA

View Full Version : Theme: Salvia Multiple Exposure

Anita Bower
08-20-2014, 08:48 AM
I'm new to multiple exposures. I looked at some of the ones done by Denise for inspiration.
I took this image yesterday at Longwood Gardens. It is a 5 exposure, hand-held, using a 50mm lens.
I cropped a bit, cloned a bit, added Photo Filter to even out some of the greens, added a light layer of Topaz Detail, and a CEP Vignette Blur.
As I look at it now, I think I'd like to lighten the dark area on the right side.
Thanks for looking and commenting

Anita Bower
08-20-2014, 08:53 AM
Here is a version with the right side lightened.

Cheryl Slechta
08-20-2014, 04:01 PM
Hi, Anita, I was going to say that I liked it the way it was but I think I like the lightened repost better. I like the colors and the combinations of sharp and soft parts of the image.:S3:

Anita Bower
08-20-2014, 04:04 PM
Hi, Anita, I was going to say that I liked it the way it was but I think I like the lightened repost better. I like the colors and the combinations of sharp and soft parts of the image.:S3:
Thanks, Cheryl. I was trying for some sharpness amidst the blur. I can hardly believe I'm doing blurs! So unlike me. :-)

Diane Miller
08-20-2014, 05:37 PM
You got a great mix of sharpness and blur -- keep doing these!! A little craziness is good for our endorphins.

An alternative would be to leave the right side dark and darken the left side, but that might work against your light vignette. I like both versions!

Jackie Schuknecht
08-23-2014, 10:06 AM
Nice work Anita, I like the second one with it lightened on the right. I am wondering what a version with just the purple and green would look like. (w/o the white flowers) Anyways, nice stacking it does look like it could have been done in-camera.

Anita Bower
08-23-2014, 10:57 AM