PDA

View Full Version : Bustle in the hedgerow

Kerry Perkins
11-01-2013, 08:32 PM
About the only positive thing I can say about my medical issues of the past six months is that I have a camera that is still "new" to me. I got my Canon 5D III the day before my first surgery and now, after my second one, I am still learning to use some of the features... This is an in-camera multiple exposure, using 5 exposures and moving the camera during the exposures made in high speed continuous shooting mode. I'm pretty happy with the effect that it gives, with elements of a blur as well as imparting a painterly look in addition to the multiple exposures. This is a section of our flower garden in the back, which always has nice color and flowers regardless of the time of year. I also used my new 100mm macro lens, which may have been "fighting" my movements and thereby damping the motion a bit. This image is just as it came from the camera. So nice to be shooting again!

Diane Miller
11-01-2013, 09:51 PM
Nice to HAVE you shooting again!! I've been a miserable failure at multiple exposures, in-camera or assembled in PS. This one is lovely, with the right balance of... well, whatever it takes to make a nice balance!

Look forward to seeing more of them!

Andrew McLachlan
11-01-2013, 11:45 PM
Hi Kerry, love this multiple exposure. I have just started to use this feature on my D800. They are a ton of fun and highly addictive too I think. Beautiful work!

Nancy Bell
11-02-2013, 01:09 PM
Lovely soft colors. Nice comp with the diagonal aspect with the lighter colors surrounded by the greens and purples. My results with in-camera multiple exposure have been hit & miss. I like that this is still recognizable as a flower bed and as you describe, with a painterly look.

Cheryl Slechta
11-03-2013, 11:10 AM