PDA

View Full Version : Follow-up to HELP...HELP...HELP...

David Smith
04-05-2013, 05:40 PM
Well.....I still have not heard from anyone from BPN if my dues are due.. So, I am going to renew, but I have another question... Is "PayPal recurring payment" the only was to pay your dues, or can someone send a check or call someone and pay by credit card... I don't like the recurring dues deal after reading some responses on the forum..

Thanks

Dave Smith

Daniel Cadieux
04-05-2013, 05:58 PM
Hi Dave, earlier today I sent the issue to the powers that be so I'm sure that will be dealt with soon. As for Paypal, I'm no expert on it but I believe you can use your credit card via Paypal in one-time shots or you can check off the recurring payment. Sorry for that inconvenience this is causing Dave (and others that may encounter this).....

David Smith
04-05-2013, 08:53 PM
Daniel...

Thank you for your reply... I would like to stay active in BPN, just couldn't get anyone at BPN to answer my pm's and e-mails..

Thanks again

Dave

Dave Leroy
04-06-2013, 04:34 PM
Hi David,

The best thing is to track down Chris Ober in the membership list and he will fix it up for you. I also have mine set for auto renewal with Paypal and am going to cancel that. BPN has also been sending out a renewal notice so that is the way I will go in the future.

Certainly during the week Chris is very prompt about responding.

Dave

Nicki Gwynn Jones
04-08-2013, 07:54 AM
I have the same issue and it has been going on for years now. I've been subscribing automatically through paypal, but it never seems to register with the administrators and I've been repeatedly been unable to get replies to my emails and PM's which is incredibly frustrating. Can anyone tell me how to unsubscribe for the annual renewal? Should I do it through BPN or through paypal and if so how? I can't seem to find a way of doing it at either end. Thanks so much!

Daniel Cadieux
04-08-2013, 08:52 AM